Author Topic: [SOLVED] IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper  (Read 3166 times)

Offline yeahbut

  • Junior Indexer
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful: +0/-0
Hi,

Been away from nZEDb for awhile, and just done a new install. I get the message "IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper" in the Tmux IRCScraper pane.

When I run IRCScraper manually it works fine.

I don't know where to look now, any suggestions would be gratefully appreciated.

cheers

yeahbut
« Last Edit: 2016-01-09, 01:09:22 AM by Wally73 »

Offline Wally73

  • Overlord
  • ******
  • Posts: 257
  • Helpful: +28/-1
  • i'm nuts
Re: IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper
« Reply #1 on: 2016-01-08, 01:50:09 AM »
taking a wild guess that you haven't copied

/nzedb/config/ircscraper_settings_example.php to /nzedb/config/ircsraper_settings.php

and haven't edited it

Offline yeahbut

  • Junior Indexer
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful: +0/-0
Re: IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper
« Reply #2 on: 2016-01-08, 03:34:05 AM »
Thanks for the reply Wally73.

Yeah, I copied that and edited it. It connects to ZNC and shows content being added when I run it with:

php scrape.php true

So correct me if I'm wrong but that wouldn't happen if I'd made an error with the config? As I said, I'm certainly no expert.

taking a wild guess that you haven't copied

/nzedb/config/ircscraper_settings_example.php to /nzedb/config/ircsraper_settings.php

and haven't edited it

Offline bobtongue

  • Prolific Indexer
  • ****
  • Posts: 109
  • Helpful: +7/-0
  • Wherever you go, There you are!
Re: IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper
« Reply #3 on: 2016-01-08, 04:34:20 AM »
Do you have it turned on in the tmux settings in admin?

Offline yeahbut

  • Junior Indexer
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful: +0/-0
Re: IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper
« Reply #4 on: 2016-01-08, 04:46:57 AM »
Yes, I have double checked that it is enabled.

Do you have it turned on in the tmux settings in admin?

Offline yeahbut

  • Junior Indexer
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful: +0/-0
Re: IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper
« Reply #5 on: 2016-01-08, 12:26:00 PM »
I got it working now.

I didn't actually change any config as such, just did a clean shutdown of the whole machine, and a reboot. Something must have been screwy, because it started working immediately.

Thanks for the help anyway guys...

Offline kjones

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Helpful: +0/-0
Re: [SOLVED] IRCScraper has been disabled/terminated by IRCScraper
« Reply #6 on: 2017-07-08, 06:06:22 AM »
Thanks guys