Author Topic: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?  (Read 2566 times)

Offline ndb1973

  • Decent Indexer
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
  • Helpful: +0/-1
Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« on: 2017-06-16, 07:14:35 am »
My PreDB scraper has stopped working - has anyone else got a similar problem? 

Is anything being posted to the IRC channels as nothing has changed with my ZNC setup.

Thanks

Offline ebro

  • Junior Indexer
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Helpful: +5/-0
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #1 on: 2017-06-16, 12:37:16 pm »
Working fine for me.

Offline ndb1973

  • Decent Indexer
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
  • Helpful: +0/-1
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #2 on: 2017-06-17, 06:25:07 am »
Must have been a temporary glitch I restarted everything and it seems to be back working.

However, I have entries in the PreDB table which normally match items in groups but nothing seems to be matching over the past few days perhaps a week or two.  Has something changed that means nZEDb is not working as good as it use to?

Offline Wally73

  • Overlord
  • ******
  • Posts: 269
  • Helpful: +31/-1
  • i'm nuts
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #3 on: 2017-06-17, 11:11:08 am »
upgrade to the latest version please and make sure you read the releasenotes

Offline ndb1973

  • Decent Indexer
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
  • Helpful: +0/-1
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #4 on: 2017-06-17, 12:00:45 pm »
Thanks.  I am already running the latest dev release that is why I ended up restarting to get everything working again - I think it was ZNC causing my issues.  New PreDB entries seem to be appearing in the PreDB table.  Looks to be new format as created/updated is there and predate has been removed and timezones are working as dates look good.  Running appropriate composer, MariaDB, TPG and configuration files moved location so I am not sure what I should be looking for. 

It just seems things are missing that have always matched with no issues in the past.  Some things are still matching so it is not "nothing is working" but perhaps groups have changed, uploaders stopped or hidden using a new method.

Offline NZBmets

  • Prolific Indexer
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
  • Helpful: +11/-0
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #5 on: 2017-07-06, 12:07:33 pm »
FWIW: I see this same failure on master. I'm current at v0.7.3.3 and all SQL patches (up to and including 482) are applied and the DB does have UTC working properly.

Although it connects to the channel, not broadcasts are shown in the scraper pane which leads me to believe it's not a DB issue.

Offline Wally73

  • Overlord
  • ******
  • Posts: 269
  • Helpful: +31/-1
  • i'm nuts
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #6 on: 2017-07-07, 09:21:26 am »
works fine here

run php scrape.php true false true to see if that works (in misc/IRCScraper)

Offline NZBmets

  • Prolific Indexer
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
  • Helpful: +11/-0
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #7 on: 2017-07-07, 01:37:24 pm »
Thanks @Wally73
I tried first with tmux running expecting the failure because the name was already registered (to confirm it is in the channel 'listening') ... got that. Shut down tmux and tried again at CLI - worked fine, got messages. So perhaps limited in someway to tmux I guess.

The tmux pane shows a connection but no messages.
« Last Edit: 2017-07-07, 01:39:30 pm by NZBmets »

Offline Wally73

  • Overlord
  • ******
  • Posts: 269
  • Helpful: +31/-1
  • i'm nuts
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #8 on: 2017-07-08, 03:03:31 am »
i don't have any knowledge about tmux

better ask in irc channel or make an issue on github

Offline NZBmets

  • Prolific Indexer
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
  • Helpful: +11/-0
Re: Has anyones PreDB scraper stopped working?
« Reply #9 on: 2017-07-08, 07:56:21 am »
OK Thanks